question about frame loop

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
Post Reply
fon3m
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:34 pm

question about frame loop

Post by fon3m »

I use ms3d model and set frame loop by

Code: Select all

nodeEn->setFrameLoop(0,1500);
it's start normal but in last frame, model is very large(about 0.5 second).
How to do that?

thank you
Acki
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:04 am
Location: Nobody's Place (Venlo NL)
Contact:

Post by Acki »

What do you mean !?!?!
"large" -> "0.5 seconds" ??????
What do you want to do ????????
while(!asleep) sheep++;
IrrExtensions:Image
http://abusoft.g0dsoft.com
try Stendhal a MORPG written in Java
fon3m
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:34 pm

Post by fon3m »

I mean i want size of model is equal all of frame. if i didn't set frame loop,it's will equal all. But when i set frame loop,in last frame will larger than before frame although i didn't set any size of model. and it's happen all frame loop. :shock:
Acki
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:04 am
Location: Nobody's Place (Venlo NL)
Contact:

Post by Acki »

So, if I understand you right, your model has one size all frames except of the last frame ???

That's strange !!!
Maybe there is something wrong with your model ????
Can you make a download for the model, so we can check this ???
while(!asleep) sheep++;
IrrExtensions:Image
http://abusoft.g0dsoft.com
try Stendhal a MORPG written in Java
fon3m
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:34 pm

Post by fon3m »

Acki
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:04 am
Location: Nobody's Place (Venlo NL)
Contact:

Post by Acki »

Well, I just tested it and it looks good to me !!! :shock:
The animations are playing well and the model doesn't change it's size !!!
I tested it in tutorial #1 with DX and OpenGL...
Try it with tutorial #1 and look if the error is there, too !!!
And maybe try to export the model to an other format, like DX or 3DS !!!
If it works with tutorial #1, then something must be wrong with your code...
You also can post your code here...
while(!asleep) sheep++;
IrrExtensions:Image
http://abusoft.g0dsoft.com
try Stendhal a MORPG written in Java
fon3m
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:34 pm

Post by fon3m »

Did you set frame loop(10,1500) in tutorial#1 ?
I try it in tutorial#1.
if i don't set frame loop,it's normal.
but if i set frame loop, size is abnormal.
Did you like me? :)
Acki
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:04 am
Location: Nobody's Place (Venlo NL)
Contact:

Post by Acki »

First I played all frames...
Now I tested it with 0-1500 and 10-1500 and 0-8333 (=max) and with no loop set...
All the same, no wrong size !!!
Maybe your hardware does the error (but I can't imagine that) ???

Can someone else please test this mesh, too !?!?!
while(!asleep) sheep++;
IrrExtensions:Image
http://abusoft.g0dsoft.com
try Stendhal a MORPG written in Java
fon3m
Posts: 32
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 9:34 pm

Post by fon3m »

Thanl you :)
Post Reply