bsp missing triangles
-
- Posts: 269
- Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm
- Contact:
bsp missing triangles
hi. i have loaded a bsp map that is not the 20kdm2 irrlicht map and i have got a problem. in hte map there are some missing triangles, like this:
i have also tried with another bsp map and some triangles are still missing. how can i solve this? Thanks
i have also tried with another bsp map and some triangles are still missing. how can i solve this? Thanks
-
- Posts: 269
- Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm
- Contact:
Try rendering it in Wireframe with a blue/magenta back buffer and see if it's just not rendering the Textures. It looks almost like there is a "Q3A Shader" that may not be rendering correctly and so the Triangles are just drawing black.
also can you take a screenshot of the same place in say Q3A, or Radiant/your Editor of choice?
also can you take a screenshot of the same place in say Q3A, or Radiant/your Editor of choice?
Have you tried the newer Quake3 map loader? This has more support for Q3 shaders.
Irrlicht Demos: http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=45781
-
- Posts: 269
- Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm
- Contact:
my map crash with irrlicht 1.3. the crash is access violation and it happen internally irrlicht.dll at "smgr->getMesh()"Have you tried the newer Quake3 map loader? This has more support for Q3 shaders.
i don't have quake, unfortunatelyalso can you take a screenshot of the same place in say Q3A, or Radiant/your Editor of choice?
Well, you can either try the latest SVN version or build a debug dll with the 1.3 source and see what's causing the crash.
Also, your map may crash but have you tried other maps? If they show an improvement with the new loader then it's worth you debugging the 1.3 dll to get your map to load.
Also, your map may crash but have you tried other maps? If they show an improvement with the new loader then it's worth you debugging the 1.3 dll to get your map to load.
Irrlicht Demos: http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=45781
-
- Posts: 269
- Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm
- Contact:
yeah, i'm dowloading openarena
i have compiled irrlicht and debug.
irr crashes when it tries to load the common.shader file. in fact i have this shader in my level, and irrlicht tries to load it, but crashes. unfortunately i have never played with quake 3 shader and don't understand the code, but maybe there is a bug?
it crashes in Q3_TOKEN_END_LIST in CQ3LevelMesh, excatly in the callback and exactly here:
for access violation. while debugging i have checked that
element.VarGroup->VariableGroup is ok, it contains 2 elements, but in
"element.VarGroup->VariableGroup[0].Variable" the 'data' core::array memeber is NULL (0x0000) and 'used' and 'allocated' members are both 0
i have compiled irrlicht and debug.
irr crashes when it tries to load the common.shader file. in fact i have this shader in my level, and irrlicht tries to load it, but crashes. unfortunately i have never played with quake 3 shader and don't understand the code, but maybe there is a bug?
it crashes in Q3_TOKEN_END_LIST in CQ3LevelMesh, excatly in the callback and exactly here:
Code: Select all
void CQ3LevelMesh::scriptcallback_shader ( quake3::SVarGroupList *& grouplist )
{
quake3::SShader element;
grouplist->grab ();
element.VarGroup = grouplist;
//THE LINE BELOW CRASH
element.name = element.VarGroup->VariableGroup[0].Variable[0].name.c_str ();
element.id = Shader.size();
Shader.push_back ( element );
}
element.VarGroup->VariableGroup is ok, it contains 2 elements, but in
"element.VarGroup->VariableGroup[0].Variable" the 'data' core::array memeber is NULL (0x0000) and 'used' and 'allocated' members are both 0
-
- Posts: 269
- Joined: Tue Oct 31, 2006 3:24 pm
- Contact: