Hi Friends,
I have some problem with Save and Load Scene,
for saving i write something like this
sgmr->SaveScene(filename); //filename="temp.irr"
Loading :
sgmr->LoadScene(filename) but it is not loading any thing and when i tried to open tha saved .irr file in IrrEdit iam getting some error and the Application is getting Closed,still Puzzled as what had happened,is there any other way to do it.
Help Needed,
Best Regards.
Problem with Save and Load scene
please upload the contents of your irr file to http://pastebin.ca so we can have a look at it
-
- Posts: 95
- Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:39 am
Hi Bitplane,
Thanks for your response,Do you mean by uploading the content i.e upload .irr File ?? and moreover it is not letting me to upload .irr file saying
"Sorry, but the file you sent has more than 10% binary characters in it. We're guessing that means it is a binary file, and not a text file. It will be ignored."
Best Regards.
Thanks for your response,Do you mean by uploading the content i.e upload .irr File ?? and moreover it is not letting me to upload .irr file saying
"Sorry, but the file you sent has more than 10% binary characters in it. We're guessing that means it is a binary file, and not a text file. It will be ignored."
Best Regards.
-
- Posts: 95
- Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:39 am
ah, maybe pastebin doesn't like text files with wide chars.
Please paste the contents of the file here between
Please paste the contents of the file here between
Code: Select all
tags :)
-
- Posts: 95
- Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:39 am
Hi BitPlane,
The File is Uploaded @
http://www.uploading.com/files/NPVQ0JX2/Pos1.txt.html
I dindn't understand why you asked me to upload the file,beacuse my task is just SaveScene and LoadScene,does it need this complexity??
is it not like saving and loading a file??
Sorry for ignorance.
Best Regards.
The File is Uploaded @
http://www.uploading.com/files/NPVQ0JX2/Pos1.txt.html
I dindn't understand why you asked me to upload the file,beacuse my task is just SaveScene and LoadScene,does it need this complexity??
is it not like saving and loading a file??
Sorry for ignorance.
Best Regards.
well, if the irr file will not load in Irrlicht and crashes irrEdit, I guessed it must be something to do with the file.
This opens okay for me in IrrEdit 0.7.1 (apart from all the missing files). It looks like your terrain is saved as an OctTree. I don't think it's possible to save meshes made by the mesh manipulator (yet), so if you're creating your terrain using addHillPlaneMesh then it will not save and might cause problems when loading.
Are you using the latest versions, Irrlicht 1.3.1 and IrrEdit 0.7.1?
This opens okay for me in IrrEdit 0.7.1 (apart from all the missing files). It looks like your terrain is saved as an OctTree. I don't think it's possible to save meshes made by the mesh manipulator (yet), so if you're creating your terrain using addHillPlaneMesh then it will not save and might cause problems when loading.
Are you using the latest versions, Irrlicht 1.3.1 and IrrEdit 0.7.1?
-
- Posts: 95
- Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 6:39 am
Hi BitPlane,
Iam using
irrEdit 0.7
Running on Irrlicht Engine version 1.3 and terrain is created using "addHillPlaneMesh"
I have another Question
i want to save the scene and its image is @
http://allyoucanupload.webshots.com/v/2 ... 1324696846
all the walls you see in the image are custom Objects and i can add Textures to it at runtime now i want to save the scene after applying textures and later i perform some other task and when i reload the saved scene it should load the scene along with texture applied and so on...
Can you please throw some light on how to do this and all,i don't have much knowledge in saving scene
Best Regards.
Iam using
irrEdit 0.7
Running on Irrlicht Engine version 1.3 and terrain is created using "addHillPlaneMesh"
I have another Question
i want to save the scene and its image is @
http://allyoucanupload.webshots.com/v/2 ... 1324696846
all the walls you see in the image are custom Objects and i can add Textures to it at runtime now i want to save the scene after applying textures and later i perform some other task and when i reload the saved scene it should load the scene along with texture applied and so on...
Can you please throw some light on how to do this and all,i don't have much knowledge in saving scene
Best Regards.