If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
-
Robomaniac
- Posts: 602
- Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 2:03 am
- Location: Pottstown, PA
-
Contact:
Post
by Robomaniac »
Is their any Irrlicht function that changes the resolution as in the tech demo. Thanks
~~ The Robomaniac
-
niko
- Site Admin
- Posts: 1759
- Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 4:44 am
- Location: Vienna, Austria
-
Contact:
Post
by niko »
No, you only may create a new device with the new resolution. This is what is done in the techdemo. Just take a look at the sourcecode.
-
Robomaniac
- Posts: 602
- Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 2:03 am
- Location: Pottstown, PA
-
Contact:
Post
by Robomaniac »
This line?
device = createDevice(driverType,
core::dimension2d<s32>(640, 480), 16, fullscreen, shadows, this);
When i type that in, all it does is create a window without a border that is 640 by 480. The window isn't the entire screen. Thanks
~~THE Robomaniac
-
Raumkraut
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 9:41 am
- Location: The North, UK
Post
by Raumkraut »
Robomaniac wrote:
device = createDevice(driverType,
core::dimension2d<s32>(640, 480), 16, fullscreen, shadows, this);
It should work fullscreen, as long as fullscreen == true. Same goes for shadows.
-
[dx/x]=HUNT3R
- Posts: 271
- Joined: Sat Aug 23, 2003 5:52 pm
- Location: Hurricane Central, Florida
Post
by [dx/x]=HUNT3R »
RTFM
Tutorial #1 Hello World explains this in detail. You can also find this explained in the documentation.