Output variables

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
Post Reply
catman13
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:18 pm

Output variables

Post by catman13 »

Hello,

I was just wondering how to output an integer variable to the screen.
greenya
Posts: 1012
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 1:46 pm
Location: Ukraine
Contact:

Post by greenya »

1. Define GUI static text, and update its text with the value of your integer variable in rendering loop.

2. If you need to output integer value only for debugging purposes, you can simply update caption of the window in the rendering loop OR write it to console window.
catman13
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:18 pm

Post by catman13 »

How do you define a GUI static text
randomMesh
Posts: 1186
Joined: Fri Dec 29, 2006 12:04 am

Post by randomMesh »

catman13 wrote:How do you define a GUI static text
Well, you could have a look at the examples and find out.
"Whoops..."
catman13
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:18 pm

Can someody actually tell me how to define GUI text

Post by catman13 »

Can somebody actually tell me how to define a GUI text
Virion
Competition winner
Posts: 2148
Joined: Mon Dec 18, 2006 5:04 am

Post by Virion »

randomMesh already mentioned, check out the example

http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/docu/example005.html
catman13
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2010 11:18 pm

Output an array of int

Post by catman13 »

Hello,

I was just wondering how to output or convert an array of int to strings. I am making a Maniacal game so I will need to position six numbers on top and six number on bottom. Plus I will need to position one number on each of the two scoring holes.
Post Reply