setGammaRamp

You discovered a bug in the engine, and you are sure that it is not a problem of your code? Just post it in here. Please read the bug posting guidelines first.
Post Reply
Acki
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:04 am
Location: Nobody's Place (Venlo NL)
Contact:

setGammaRamp

Post by Acki »

hi,
I just tested the setGammaRamp function...
it works, but when I close the app the gamma doesn't reset to normal !!!
OS: WindowsXP pro (sp2)
while(!asleep) sheep++;
IrrExtensions:Image
http://abusoft.g0dsoft.com
try Stendhal a MORPG written in Java
hybrid
Admin
Posts: 14143
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Oldenburg(Oldb), Germany
Contact:

Post by hybrid »

Works here (using the quake example). What did you test and what happened?
Acki
Posts: 3496
Joined: Tue Jun 29, 2004 12:04 am
Location: Nobody's Place (Venlo NL)
Contact:

Post by Acki »

I used this short code snippet:

Code: Select all

#include <irrlicht.h>
using namespace irr;

int main(){
  IrrlichtDevice *device = createDevice(video::EDT_DIRECT3D9);

  device->setGammaRamp(2,2,2, 0,0);

  device->drop();
  return 0;
}
after running my desktop remains bright !!!
I'll have to run it again with device->setGammaRamp(1,1,1, 0,0); to get my desktop gamma back... :shock:
also with OpenGL driver...
while(!asleep) sheep++;
IrrExtensions:Image
http://abusoft.g0dsoft.com
try Stendhal a MORPG written in Java
Mel
Competition winner
Posts: 2292
Joined: Wed May 07, 2008 11:40 am
Location: Granada, Spain

Post by Mel »

Tested here too. And with the same results.

The Quake explorer,when it is closing, returns the gamma to 1.0,1.0,1.0. values.
"There is nothing truly useless, it always serves as a bad example". Arthur A. Schmitt
hybrid
Admin
Posts: 14143
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Oldenburg(Oldb), Germany
Contact:

Post by hybrid »

Ok, that explains why I cannot see this in the examples :wink: Guess we need a member in the device then to store the original value.
Post Reply