Does Irrlicht have aproblem counting frames?

You discovered a bug in the engine, and you are sure that it is not a problem of your code? Just post it in here. Please read the bug posting guidelines first.
Post Reply
mongoose7
Posts: 1227
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:13 pm

Does Irrlicht have aproblem counting frames?

Post by mongoose7 »

I have version 1.7.2 and I see

void CSkinnedMesh::checkForAnimation()
{
...
AnimationFrames=AllJoints->UseAnimationFrom->PositionKeys.getLast().frame;
...
}

I have an animation with 2 frames, Frame 0 and Frame 1. This code sets AnimationFrames to 1, which the rest of the code recognises as no animation.

Shouldn't we have a +1 in there somewhere?
hybrid
Admin
Posts: 14143
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Oldenburg(Oldb), Germany
Contact:

Post by hybrid »

Hmm, yeah, could be. I have to check the other animated mesh formats, but 1 sounds more likely.
mongoose7
Posts: 1227
Joined: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:13 pm

Post by mongoose7 »

OK
Post Reply