How to add sprites like Doom or Quake

A forum to store posts deemed exceptionally wise and useful
Post Reply
Noiecity
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2023 7:22 pm
Contact:

How to add sprites like Doom or Quake

Post by Noiecity »

Image

I attach the link with the content (sprites and others), the code and an example executable(CC0).

Download: https://www.mediafire.com/file/n1fbwcie ... d.rar/file


It is necessary to add device->yield(); to solve the problem of not being able to move the cursor when changing windows, like that:

Code: Select all

	while (device->run()) {
		if (device->isWindowActive())
		{
                    **the code**
                }
		else
		{
			device->yield();
		}
		
	}

	device->drop();

	return 0;
Enjoy :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
**
If you are looking for people with whom to develop your game, even to try functionalities, I can help you, free and in an anonymous way if necessary. You can send me a private message.

https://www.artstation.com/noiecty
**
thenewkgb
Posts: 53
Joined: Thu Jan 25, 2024 6:54 pm
Location: UK

Re: How to add sprites like Doom or Quake

Post by thenewkgb »

Oh my. That looks very, very cool!
Noiecity
Posts: 92
Joined: Wed Aug 23, 2023 7:22 pm
Contact:

Re: How to add sprites like Doom or Quake

Post by Noiecity »

:p
**
If you are looking for people with whom to develop your game, even to try functionalities, I can help you, free and in an anonymous way if necessary. You can send me a private message.

https://www.artstation.com/noiecty
**
Post Reply