Problems animating a .3ds model with animations

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
Post Reply
area51
Posts: 338
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 10:20 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Problems animating a .3ds model with animations

Post by area51 »

I have a .3ds model with 20 animation frames.

Although after adding it to my map, it appears static.

Im using :

setFrameLoop(0, 20);
setLoopMode(true);

What else do I have to do?
________
Lamborghini lm002 history
Last edited by area51 on Tue Feb 22, 2011 1:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
MikeR
Posts: 767
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 4:03 pm
Location: Northern California USA
Contact:

Post by MikeR »

This is from the Hello World tutorial.
if (node){ node->setMaterialFlag(EMF_LIGHTING, false); node->setFrameLoop(0, 310); node->setMaterialTexture( 0, driver->getTexture("../../media/sydney.bmp") );}
If it exists in the real world, it can be created in 3d

Sys specs:
AMD 3700+ 64 processor
1.0 gb ram
e-Geforce 6600 graphics 256 mb onboard ram
Xception
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2004 10:05 am

Post by Xception »

afaik, animations in 3ds files are not supported at the moment
area51
Posts: 338
Joined: Thu Mar 18, 2004 10:20 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by area51 »

..thank you, will try to create a .ms3d animated model instead
________
HOW TO ROLL BLUNTS
Post Reply