Irrlicht 0.5
Irrlicht 0.5
Does anybody know when Irrlicht 0.5 will be released?
I have too much problems with 0.4.2 (sorry niko, you did really great work but 0.4.2 isn't compatible with the tutorials, and I am a totally n00b so I need those)
I have too much problems with 0.4.2 (sorry niko, you did really great work but 0.4.2 isn't compatible with the tutorials, and I am a totally n00b so I need those)
Visit my website @ www.venex.be
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
You should know I have really respect for you. You have build a really great engine but the 0.4.2 version is a bit messy.
The tutorials of version 0.4 can I compile with the 0.4.2 version but it crashes when I want to start them. I don't know what it is...
The tutorials of version 0.4 can I compile with the 0.4.2 version but it crashes when I want to start them. I don't know what it is...
Visit my website @ www.venex.be
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
On my site I will set a demo of a gun. The upper side (don't know how to call it in English) will slide when shooting, then you shoot your last bullet it keeps standing backwards (like a real gun) it has a muzzel flash too. When you shoot the counter of bullets will be -1. The bullet(empty) flies out your gun and falls with physics. The flying buttet will crash to a wall and fall down. R to reload, the clip falls down (with physics) and falls near the other buttets) I will add a slice bar in whitch you can set the bulletcount. If the count of bullets on the floor is higher than the setted butted you did. Some bullets will be deleted (for slower computers). I am a n00b but it could be with your great engine!
Visit my website @ www.venex.be
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
-
- Posts: 52
- Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2003 7:45 pm
- Location: Germany
-
- Posts: 108
- Joined: Fri Aug 22, 2003 1:04 pm
- Location: Kerkrade, Netherlands
- Contact:
well, i also managed to compile my Winter Demo and the examples that i tried, that be the SpecialFX demo in 0.4.2 without any trouble.
the only trouble i got were my own fault for not changing to EDT_...
the only trouble i got were my own fault for not changing to EDT_...
I've been absent for really long, but i'm ready to reign my terror on you once again, mwuahahahahaha
-
- Posts: 31
- Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 5:49 pm
- Location: Ireland
- Contact:
The tutorials compile fine with 0.4.2, just add E to Direct3dVeneX wrote:You should know I have really respect for you. You have build a really great engine but the 0.4.2 version is a bit messy.
The tutorials of version 0.4 can I compile with the 0.4.2 version but it crashes when I want to start them. I don't know what it is...
http://www.gameplayzone.com/forum
Join the gameplayzone forums today!
http://www.gameplayzone.com
All the latest gaming news and advancements
Join the gameplayzone forums today!
http://www.gameplayzone.com
All the latest gaming news and advancements
Yeah.. the DT->EDT driver change was my only coding change and took a whole 2 minutes to find/change/compile and everything is working splendidly.
If I don't get sucked into my own project I will make unofficial update the tutorials for the 0.4.2 release since they will all be broken because of the DT->EDT naming change as well as the binaries won't run out of the box due to the dll changes. Niko only updates them on major releases.
Though, to make sure that you aren't running into any problems that would be caused by your environment setup. Make sure you set up your projects correctly.
I have my files set up like this. It's personal preference that I use to keep things of different types seperate and modularized for easy updating from outside sources
Irrlicht is in:
c:\support\irrlicht\
I use other libraries and such, so they are in support also, like:
c:\support\audiere
c:\support\raknet
c:\support\libxml
My Project is in:
c:\projects\projectname
I break this down to:
c:\projects\projectname\media
c:\projects\projectname\src
c:\projects\projectname\src\Debug
c:\projects\projectname\src\Release
c:\projects\projectname\xml
I put the irrlicht.dll from the irrlicht release into the Debug and Release directories.
In my project, I link to the c:\support\irrlicht\lib for the linker lib and c:\support\irrlicht\includes for the includes.
This way, I know that I am compiling and running against the correct versions of the includes, libs, and dlls.
If I don't get sucked into my own project I will make unofficial update the tutorials for the 0.4.2 release since they will all be broken because of the DT->EDT naming change as well as the binaries won't run out of the box due to the dll changes. Niko only updates them on major releases.
Though, to make sure that you aren't running into any problems that would be caused by your environment setup. Make sure you set up your projects correctly.
I have my files set up like this. It's personal preference that I use to keep things of different types seperate and modularized for easy updating from outside sources
Irrlicht is in:
c:\support\irrlicht\
I use other libraries and such, so they are in support also, like:
c:\support\audiere
c:\support\raknet
c:\support\libxml
My Project is in:
c:\projects\projectname
I break this down to:
c:\projects\projectname\media
c:\projects\projectname\src
c:\projects\projectname\src\Debug
c:\projects\projectname\src\Release
c:\projects\projectname\xml
I put the irrlicht.dll from the irrlicht release into the Debug and Release directories.
In my project, I link to the c:\support\irrlicht\lib for the linker lib and c:\support\irrlicht\includes for the includes.
This way, I know that I am compiling and running against the correct versions of the includes, libs, and dlls.
Crud, how do I do this again?
well ok, thanx.
So, when you compile the techdemo, it runs good?
I will try something else.
So, when you compile the techdemo, it runs good?
I will try something else.
Visit my website @ www.venex.be
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
The code
gui::IGUIImage* img = guienv->addImage(core::rect<int>(0,0,512,384));
img->setImage(driver->getTexture("techdemoback.bmp"));
doesn't work in 0.4.2 what could it be?
-----------------------
Arrr.
this link below doesn't work -> does anybody know how to let it work
gui::IGUIImage* img = guienv->addImage(core::rect<int>(0,0,512,384));
img->setImage(driver->getTexture("techdemoback.bmp"));
doesn't work in 0.4.2 what could it be?
-----------------------
Arrr.
this link below doesn't work -> does anybody know how to let it work
Visit my website @ www.venex.be
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
Well to get your link to work, use something like:
which looks like:
Imperial Guard Website: http://www.eve-corp.com/imperialguard
Code: Select all
Imperial Guard Website: [url]http://www.eve-corp.com/imperialguard[/url]
Imperial Guard Website: http://www.eve-corp.com/imperialguard
Yea thanx
Visit my website @ www.venex.be
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
Plethora project will be added to the site
AMD AthlonXP 2600+, 512MB DDR, Radeon M10 (mobile 9600) PRO 64MB, WinXP
driver->getTexture("../../media/sydney.bmp) failure
I also see the problem reported by Venex (both on 0.4 as 0.4.2), i.e.
the code driver->getTexture("../../media/sydney.bmp)
crashes (in the tutorial HelloWorld tutorial.)
I reported this problem in
http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/phpBB2/ ... .php?t=604
but nobody replyed yet.
I would really like to start using Irrlicht but nos succes so far. It really looks cool. So any help REALLY appreciated,
the code driver->getTexture("../../media/sydney.bmp)
crashes (in the tutorial HelloWorld tutorial.)
I reported this problem in
http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/phpBB2/ ... .php?t=604
but nobody replyed yet.
I would really like to start using Irrlicht but nos succes so far. It really looks cool. So any help REALLY appreciated,