Check this out, wrote for myself, but commented, added sources (with exe for win32) and 2 html docs.
400 kb
http://www.byxon.com/swrus/irr2dstuff.zip
2d image and sprite class, with examples and doc, download!
-
- Posts: 162
- Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 5:24 pm
- Location: Europe
2d image and sprite class, with examples and doc, download!
http://www.javazing.com
P-III-950, WinXP, GeForce FX5600 128 MB ForceWare 52.16, DX9, Eclipse IDE, JRE 1.6
P-III-950, WinXP, GeForce FX5600 128 MB ForceWare 52.16, DX9, Eclipse IDE, JRE 1.6
-
- Posts: 162
- Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 5:24 pm
- Location: Europe
why not?
i have purchased http://www.dev.your3dgames.com, it has old russian blitz basic stuff on it... probably will set it up soon and support irrlicht with 2d stuff... good idea
i have purchased http://www.dev.your3dgames.com, it has old russian blitz basic stuff on it... probably will set it up soon and support irrlicht with 2d stuff... good idea
http://www.javazing.com
P-III-950, WinXP, GeForce FX5600 128 MB ForceWare 52.16, DX9, Eclipse IDE, JRE 1.6
P-III-950, WinXP, GeForce FX5600 128 MB ForceWare 52.16, DX9, Eclipse IDE, JRE 1.6
nice. and hurray for commented code! though i dislike all the global functions for your main app; I prefer the CMainApp class-type method of keeping them all together
warning: the demos leave dead programs listed in my program list after the window closes. I had this problem at one time-- when calling device->closeDevice() in my code. Instead, I have built into my framework to set a boolean destroyMe to true when I want to close the program. Then on the next loop if that is true, it will call device->closeDevice() and NOT run().. this solved the problem for me-- and can be seen in my ICE framework:
http://www.skyesurfer.net/keless/IrrLicht/ICE/
Also, I am trying to build your source (in DevCPP).
you seem to be including "Utilities.h" which is not included with the .zip
warning: the demos leave dead programs listed in my program list after the window closes. I had this problem at one time-- when calling device->closeDevice() in my code. Instead, I have built into my framework to set a boolean destroyMe to true when I want to close the program. Then on the next loop if that is true, it will call device->closeDevice() and NOT run().. this solved the problem for me-- and can be seen in my ICE framework:
http://www.skyesurfer.net/keless/IrrLicht/ICE/
Also, I am trying to build your source (in DevCPP).
you seem to be including "Utilities.h" which is not included with the .zip
a screen cap is worth 0x100000 DWORDS
-
- Posts: 162
- Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 5:24 pm
- Location: Europe
wow, your ICE framework is rather a complicated thing, I have to check it out...
I've set up my web-site:
http://www.dev.your3dgames.com
It has some my 2d stuff, going to add much more.
2NIKO: Would be extremely great if you place a link to my website!
I've set up my web-site:
http://www.dev.your3dgames.com
It has some my 2d stuff, going to add much more.
2NIKO: Would be extremely great if you place a link to my website!
http://www.javazing.com
P-III-950, WinXP, GeForce FX5600 128 MB ForceWare 52.16, DX9, Eclipse IDE, JRE 1.6
P-III-950, WinXP, GeForce FX5600 128 MB ForceWare 52.16, DX9, Eclipse IDE, JRE 1.6
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
its not too complicated, though it does have a couple layers of inheritance here and there. Its very clean code, though, and once you get the hang of it very powerful: its a lot less complicated then the spaghetti mess people tend to make of large programs with lots of different states all handled in one function. Using a completely different class for each state will force you to recognize explicitly what your game states are, and will help you make sure you enter and exit each state cleanly (particularly by helping you remember when to create and delete your objects).Serg Nechaeff wrote:wow, your ICE framework is rather a complicated thing, I have to check it out...
I can explain it all a little more if you want, but I'd rather do that in the original thread, so I dont pull this one off topic.
a screen cap is worth 0x100000 DWORDS