Collsion with a irredit scene

Post your questions, suggestions and experiences regarding game design, integration of external libraries here. For irrEdit, irrXML and irrKlang, see the
ambiera forums
hybrid
Admin
Posts: 14143
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2006 9:20 pm
Location: Oldenburg(Oldb), Germany
Contact:

Post by hybrid »

Use the c_str method: irrstring.cstr()
vitek
Bug Slayer
Posts: 3919
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 10:52 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Post by vitek »

You should get used to looking stuff up in the headers or documentation. If you don't you'll spend a lot of time begging for people to answer your questions... You can get a character array [const c8*] from a stringc with c_str().

Travis
liger13
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 4:17 am

Post by liger13 »

thnx again... and i have been looking and have solved many errors by looking in the api.. these are just the ones i missed or cant figure out :)

while saying that i have another question :wink:

in your code:

Code: Select all

IMesh* mesh = smgr->getMesh(meshName);
how does that works sense getMesh returns an IAminatedMesh* and they arnt castable?
liger13
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 4:17 am

Post by liger13 »

nvmd dont answer that :)

getMesh of the iAnimatedMeshNose :)

srry, i guees i need to look deeper :)
liger13
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 4:17 am

Post by liger13 »

I have to say, thnx so much for putting up with me :)

i finally got it working and have to say thnx again.
jingquan
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 4:10 am
Contact:

Post by jingquan »

Can anyone help me please?

How can I do that in .NET?
jingquan
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 4:10 am
Contact:

Post by jingquan »

jingquan wrote:How can I do that in C#? I've been trying to figure it out whole afternoon but to no success. Could anyone help please?
Did someone figure our how can it be done in Irrlicht.NET? If it's impossible at this stage, can't anyone say so???
jingquan
Posts: 222
Joined: Sun Aug 20, 2006 4:10 am
Contact:

Post by jingquan »

jingquan wrote:How can I do that in C#? I've been trying to figure it out whole afternoon but to no success. Could anyone help please?
Can someone respond?
liger13
Posts: 119
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2006 4:17 am

Post by liger13 »

srry, but i have no idea how to use .net :cry:
Post Reply