Page 2 of 2

Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 2:57 pm
by suliman
?
it still says

Code: Select all

E:\Diverse\A_kodning\Spelprod\islands\source\main.cpp(379) : error C2039: 'setAmbientLight' : is not a member of 'ISceneManager'
        e:\diverse\a_kodning\untils_stuff\irrlicht-1.2\irrlicht-1.2\include\iscenemanager.h(129) : see declaration of 'ISceneManager'
but the path is to the irrlicht 1.2 and i do think i set up the proejct correctly (ive also removed all old irrlicht folders). Can there be anything that makes the app think i run a older irrlicht?

i also use

Code: Select all

#include <irrlicht.h>
#pragma comment(lib, "Irrlicht.lib")

Posted: Sun Feb 04, 2007 10:16 pm
by Acki
Are you really sure the scene manager has setAmbientLight(...) !?!?!
I can't find it in the documentation ??? :shock:

Posted: Mon Feb 05, 2007 12:52 am
by hybrid
Yes, it's really in. There was some discussions a few days ago that the driver's method should be better documented because many people tend to use it without success.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 2:39 am
by Apocalypse TH6
I used a different method. I imported the .3ds file to IrrEdit. For some weird reason, if you export a .max file(the default 3ds max file) to .3ds format with the materials with the materials(textures), it won't render the textures. I added the textures manually in IrrEdit and turned off the lighting. It works.

Posted: Sat Feb 10, 2007 2:40 am
by Apocalypse TH6
Also, you can export the files you imported into IrrEdit and use it in your program(just turn off the lighting).

Posted: Sun Feb 11, 2007 10:50 pm
by suliman
but ambientlight? does it work and how? Is it simply becouse my 3ds is strange and should it work properly otherwise? (see my last post here for my error message)