Page 2 of 2

Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:50 am
by Kalango
'M' is a private atribute.
I tried with access operators such as:

Code: Select all

&modelViewProj[0]
and

Code: Select all

&modelViewProj(0, 0)
and its all the same.
Anyway..thanks for your help man... i'll keep going since its not a crucial bug yet...
thanks!

Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 8:45 am
by TCM
I know M is private. But my M is not private any more. Just go in the definition and make it public. You do not need to recompile irrlicht (if i remember correctly).
M is used in many applications. If you add physics you will be needing M.

Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 9:05 am
by hybrid
Please read the API, matrix4 has a method named pointer() which gives access to the raw array.

Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 2:42 pm
by Kalango
TCM wrote:I know M is private. But my M is not private any more. Just go in the definition and make it public. You do not need to recompile irrlicht (if i remember correctly).
M is used in many applications. If you add physics you will be needing M.
hybrid wrote:Please read the API, matrix4 has a method named pointer() which gives access to the raw array.
As hybrid said, not necessary. Also the operators let you acess the matrix stuff.
And yet. All the same.

Posted: Thu Dec 16, 2010 3:11 pm
by Kalango
Finaly found the problem....
The shader had the output position coordinates wrong. I had to transform the position with the World projection matrix:

Code: Select all

objectPos = mul(position, mWorld);
Thanks for your time ppl. Sorry if i wasted your time ;)
Thanks!

Re: [SOLVED] Possible Camera Bug

Posted: Mon Jan 30, 2012 2:55 pm
by trivtn
Thanks Kalango ! I've solved my Shader bug when change from RenderMonkey ! You 're awesome !