IrrSED - Update 12/26/04
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Yes, it will be free...I've seen your project, "Visual Editor" (I guess thats what you named it) Thats what got me started on this.... I needed something I could use for creating 3D scenes for Irrlicht, but I couldn't figure out how to "use" Visual Editor. The huge tree view is pretty complicated. (no offense)
I'm about to upload another screenshot and maybe a demo in another day or two....
I'm about to upload another screenshot and maybe a demo in another day or two....
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Maybe we can share some ideas If you use MSN Messenger, add me: darkwhoppy@msn.com
Here's what I just added.. lol, working on FOG right now.
http://m.1asphost.com/DarkWhoppy/SkyBox.JPG
Here's what I just added.. lol, working on FOG right now.
http://m.1asphost.com/DarkWhoppy/SkyBox.JPG
Last edited by DarkWhoppy on Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Last edited by DarkWhoppy on Tue Nov 23, 2004 9:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Well, saving should be working as of now. But since it's not, i'm going to be doing some serious debugging. I will read my code, piece... by piece. I've already caught a few "left overs" (things i've used, but then stopped using) and other stuff that's just taking up space. And so, you might not see an update for a few days. (I really only work on it on weekends anyway.... school... grr)
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Well, i've added the enability to scale the models using the editor. (also change the scene refresh color) That was added last night, now that i'm out of school for 5 days, you'll see some more updates.
Another note, would be that I changed all the images, to URLs. My bandwidth was consumed so quickly... 1700 views and hardly anyone posts anything about my editor. lol, makes me think only a few will use it.
Another note, would be that I changed all the images, to URLs. My bandwidth was consumed so quickly... 1700 views and hardly anyone posts anything about my editor. lol, makes me think only a few will use it.
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Internal Update
I've been working on the "model-handling system". I've written my own model class instead of using an array of ISceneNode*. Nothing has been done to the GUI, just the core of IrrSED has improved. It's more OOP now. I'm just trying to keep you guys updated.
I know people hate to see such a project go to waste
I know people hate to see such a project go to waste
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Update
There're two new screenshots,
http://m.1asphost.com/DarkWhoppy/IrrSED ... hots/6.jpg
http://m.1asphost.com/DarkWhoppy/IrrSED ... hots/7.jpg
You can now add water to the scene. I haven't finished the water properties window so... be patient. Also did an "upgrade" on the Model Properties Window.
http://m.1asphost.com/DarkWhoppy/IrrSED ... hots/6.jpg
http://m.1asphost.com/DarkWhoppy/IrrSED ... hots/7.jpg
You can now add water to the scene. I haven't finished the water properties window so... be patient. Also did an "upgrade" on the Model Properties Window.
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
Soon-to-be released.
As soon as the bandwidth is given back... (should be a few hours less than 12 .. if you've seen the website) I will be uploading a demo for public download. I hope you folks will help with the "bugs". I created a scene, saved, and loaded into Irrlicht (seperate program, not IrrSED) and everything loaded fine
Looks like this:
I suggest using a ZIP archive without the need to include paths for loading models/resources so that you don't have to include pathes in the model properties filename and texture edit boxes. (you'll have to put the file name of the model, and texture file name there for saving) You'll see in the demo... i'm just waiting on the time limit to be up so I can upload it.
Looks like this:
Code: Select all
ISEDLevel* test_level = new ISEDLevel(device);
test_level->LoadModels();
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact:
The download has been uploaded and is now avaliable! Go to www.irrsed.tk , it's on the download page. Here are some quick notes before saving
1.) Make sure, when entering the save path, the folder exists! AND do not leave off the ending slash. (ex. C:\MySaveFolder\ ) and press "Ok" and as long as the folder exists, it should save fine.
2.) When loading a model please include the "FileName" and "TextureFileName1" in the Model Properties Window (or else there will be nothing there and you'll get errors when loading the C++ source into your project)
3.) "How do I click to select a model?" you may say... Just press "C" to turn off the CameraMode and then click your model. Also, if no model/object is selected, the Object Properties window will not show.
4.) Post any crashes or bugs here please!!
*EDIT*
5.) I should mention how to move your models and the green positioner . For moving objects, use the arrow keys. To move them up/down, just hold CONTROL and press the up/down arrow key. The green positioner is moved by using the number pad. 9 moves it up, 3 moves it down. 2,6,4,8 move it in directions and rotates it.
1.) Make sure, when entering the save path, the folder exists! AND do not leave off the ending slash. (ex. C:\MySaveFolder\ ) and press "Ok" and as long as the folder exists, it should save fine.
2.) When loading a model please include the "FileName" and "TextureFileName1" in the Model Properties Window (or else there will be nothing there and you'll get errors when loading the C++ source into your project)
3.) "How do I click to select a model?" you may say... Just press "C" to turn off the CameraMode and then click your model. Also, if no model/object is selected, the Object Properties window will not show.
4.) Post any crashes or bugs here please!!
*EDIT*
5.) I should mention how to move your models and the green positioner . For moving objects, use the arrow keys. To move them up/down, just hold CONTROL and press the up/down arrow key. The green positioner is moved by using the number pad. 9 moves it up, 3 moves it down. 2,6,4,8 move it in directions and rotates it.
-
- Posts: 386
- Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2003 12:43 pm
- Contact: