IPhysics - Newton/Irrlicht framework
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 6:37 pm
I and nick_japan have contacted via pm, and he has now gave me all the rights to iphysics and allowed me to call it my project but ofcourse to mention that iphysics was built over the original work by him. So i will release the next version. I am sorry to all you ppl waiting but iphysics final version might take a bit longer than expected, i have a lot of personal issues nowadays and other stuff so nowadays i am getting almost NO time to work on iphysics.
hello, i need a little help..
Your 'wrapper' is great, but there are some features that i have missed from the old wrapper...
I need to position and control all the wheels manually (like in the old wrapper) this means i could have 4x4, 2x4 etc , and all wheel steer machines.. also i need the back wheels different size than the front wheels.. (this was possible in the old newton irrlicht wrapper, but the old wrapper wont work with irr 1.2...)
Could you help me? i looked but i couldent find anything
Rusty
Your 'wrapper' is great, but there are some features that i have missed from the old wrapper...
I need to position and control all the wheels manually (like in the old wrapper) this means i could have 4x4, 2x4 etc , and all wheel steer machines.. also i need the back wheels different size than the front wheels.. (this was possible in the old newton irrlicht wrapper, but the old wrapper wont work with irr 1.2...)
Could you help me? i looked but i couldent find anything
Rusty
-
- Posts: 34
- Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2005 9:45 am
- Contact:
About the suggested idea for setting position of an entity based on mouse position that was a reply to my earlier question, taken for granted that it would work without errors (even if mouse move very fast - a cap can be put on that), the ->setPosition() can't be used with the mouse co-ords as they are (2d Screen co-ords) so how would you go about setting the object at world co-ords (0,0,0) and the invisible mouse there (in 3d) and then moving the mouse would move the object?
I'm not sure if one of Irrlicht's functions that translates screen to 3d is of use here?
Basically how to get the correct 3D co-ords to feed to entity->setPosition(x,0,z)... with y being fixed at 0 in this case so that the object moves along a plane.
edit > I suppose you could just centre the mouse and add/minus floats to the object x/z co-ords based on the mousex<0 mouseX>0 (and y) method but that wouldn't take into account acceleration. hmmmm
thanks
I'm not sure if one of Irrlicht's functions that translates screen to 3d is of use here?
Basically how to get the correct 3D co-ords to feed to entity->setPosition(x,0,z)... with y being fixed at 0 in this case so that the object moves along a plane.
edit > I suppose you could just centre the mouse and add/minus floats to the object x/z co-ords based on the mousex<0 mouseX>0 (and y) method but that wouldn't take into account acceleration. hmmmm
thanks
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 6:37 pm
@Rusty06: Damn, somwhere somehow i removed the car.cpp file from the project! I havent changed anything in car.cpp so you can still add it and compile it yourself, sorry i cant do it for you rit now coz my computers gone totally crazy now adays!
@greylantern: I didnt get your point there, but you could use:
virtual core::line3d< f32 > getRayFromScreenCoordinates (core::position2d< s32 > pos, ICameraSceneNode *camera=0)=0
You just give it the 2d coords and it will give you a 3dline!
@greylantern: I didnt get your point there, but you could use:
virtual core::line3d< f32 > getRayFromScreenCoordinates (core::position2d< s32 > pos, ICameraSceneNode *camera=0)=0
You just give it the 2d coords and it will give you a 3dline!
so i should include the car.cpp to my composition? or should i include the car.cpp from the old wrapper to the new wrapper and recompile the new wrapper? maby somone can help@Rusty06: Damn, somwhere somehow i removed the car.cpp file from the project! I havent changed anything in car.cpp so you can still add it and compile it yourself, sorry i cant do it for you rit now coz my computers gone totally crazy now adays!
its realy a great wrapper but i need this function ALOT
Rusty
i too have such errors
greets,
halan
i dont really understand how to solve it can someone also explain me how to solve it?MSVCRT.lib(MSVCR80.dll) : error LNK2005: _free ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(free.obj) definiert.
MSVCRT.lib(MSVCR80.dll) : error LNK2005: _malloc ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(malloc.obj) definiert.
MSVCRT.lib(ti_inst.obj) : error LNK2005: "private: __thiscall type_info::type_info(class type_info const &)" (??0type_info@@AAE@ABV0@@Z) ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(typinfo.obj) definiert.
MSVCRT.lib(ti_inst.obj) : error LNK2005: "private: class type_info & __thiscall type_info::operator=(class type_info const &)" (??4type_info@@AAEAAV0@ABV0@@Z) ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(typinfo.obj)
greets,
halan
My Blog: http://www.freakybytes.org
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 6:37 pm
@Rusty06: My computer is better now, ill try and implement it myself cause i just noticed that you wont be able to do it, you have to do a lot of internal changing for that! Neways ill post bak here with a link to the car included file!
@Halan: What compiler are you using, what os?? And when does it show this error?
@Halan: What compiler are you using, what os?? And when does it show this error?
THANKS!!! without being able to controll the wheels like in the old wrapper, i cant make my game.. thanks!!@Rusty06: My computer is better now, ill try and implement it myself cause i just noticed that you wont be able to do it, you have to do a lot of internal changing for that! Neways ill post bak here with a link to the car included file!
Are you mixing libs that have static CRT and dymanic CRT?Halan wrote:i too have such errors
i dont really understand how to solve it can someone also explain me how to solve it?MSVCRT.lib(MSVCR80.dll) : error LNK2005: _free ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(free.obj) definiert.
MSVCRT.lib(MSVCR80.dll) : error LNK2005: _malloc ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(malloc.obj) definiert.
MSVCRT.lib(ti_inst.obj) : error LNK2005: "private: __thiscall type_info::type_info(class type_info const &)" (??0type_info@@AAE@ABV0@@Z) ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(typinfo.obj) definiert.
MSVCRT.lib(ti_inst.obj) : error LNK2005: "private: class type_info & __thiscall type_info::operator=(class type_info const &)" (??4type_info@@AAEAAV0@ABV0@@Z) ist bereits in LIBCMT.lib(typinfo.obj)
greets,
halan
well i linked against newton dynamic dll and irrlichts dynamic dll iphysics is static afaik but i dont really know what CRT is
greets,
Halan
btw: is there no character controller inside? the whole application seems a bit weak i mean i can use ragdolls or easilly use hitboxes etc...
but i like the idea keep on going
greets,
Halan
btw: is there no character controller inside? the whole application seems a bit weak i mean i can use ragdolls or easilly use hitboxes etc...
but i like the idea keep on going
My Blog: http://www.freakybytes.org
MSVCRT.lib is MicroSoft Visual C RunTime. CRT is the C-Run Time functions. If you link to CRT functions in msvcrt.dll (via msvcrt.lib) in one lib but use static CRT functions in another lib the linker can't work out which it should use - hence the message. This can be a pain to track down - do you have a test project you could upload?
yeah well ill export it to an msvc++ project (atm it is codelbock but im using msvc 2005 as compiler)
uploading
uploading
My Blog: http://www.freakybytes.org
well i mmm i cant convert it seem
but one querstion which newton lib i do have to link i linked the one in the "dll" folder buy maybe im totally wrong
btw theres no project setup tutorial on the iphysics
but one querstion which newton lib i do have to link i linked the one in the "dll" folder buy maybe im totally wrong
btw theres no project setup tutorial on the iphysics
My Blog: http://www.freakybytes.org
-
- Posts: 279
- Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2004 6:37 pm
Character controller is there in the newer version! BTW the app looks weak because of no official release or so i guess, i am planning one soon with ragdolls and joints! They are already implemented but ragdolls is causing a few probs, will release it soon, so keep updated! Thnx!btw: is there no character controller inside? the whole application seems a bit weak i mean i can use ragdolls or easilly use hitboxes etc...
but i like the idea keep on going