Page 5 of 11

Posted: Tue Sep 19, 2006 6:16 pm
by Halan
yeah maybe we should start a seperate thread for this ;)

however i dont know what goes on but i allways had troubles with your extensions. it compiles fine and everything but ive some display problems. in the older versions some guielements didnt have backgrounds and gui buttons didnt work now its much more extreme a lot of textures a missing and my interface looks like that (no compile errors or warnings)

Image

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 12:13 am
by Acki
Hmm, I encountered this background problem with the list box and edit box...
At the moment I don't know what this causes ??? :oops:
Also the multi animations seems to have a bug since Irrlicht V1.1 !?!?!
All other extensions seems to be OK !!!

But your buttons are looking really weird !!!
No text, just grey squares !?!?!

Have you tried to compile my demos with the new version ???
I tried them all and had no problems (except the 2 errors listed at the top) !!!

And what textures are missing ???
There are no textures with the extensions !!!
Maybe it's another problem !?!?!
Could it be that you have this error because you used the SVN version before ???

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 1:17 pm
by Halan
no ive 2 folder irrlicthSVN and irrlicht1.1 so i there shouldnt be a problem.

well i tried the movement example from irilicht 1.1 and its not showing textures although the console says "textures loaded"

i try only to apply one or 2 of your extensions maybe i see i change (could it be cause i added multi animations?)

greets,
Halan

edit: wait a minute i update my display drivers it says that opengl is not up to date in the console...

edit2: ok that was the problem :P however thank your for your attention 8)

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 4:16 pm
by Acki
Ahhh, this problem with the movement demo I had, too !!!
The solution is verry simple and has nothing to do with the extensions !!!
The textures are loaded and shown, but the lightning is on by default !!!
So just disable lightning:

Code: Select all

node->setMaterialFlag(video::EMF_LIGHTING, false);
But I don't know why updating your OpenGL driver also fixes this !?!?!?!

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 7:17 pm
by hybrid
All three models have the lighting disabled by default (i.e. have the line as mentioned in the code).

Posted: Wed Sep 20, 2006 8:45 pm
by Acki
Really ???
I had to add them... :shock:
Anyways, it works !!! :lol:

edit: oh, I used an old demo, in the demo included to the sdk you're right !!! :oops:

Posted: Thu Sep 21, 2006 5:37 am
by Dibalo
Ahhh!!! Excellent! Thx mate!:D
So I can use custom bones in Irrlicht 1.1 now?

How do i beg niko to add your extension

Posted: Fri Sep 22, 2006 7:38 am
by juliusctw
I have begged hybrid, but it always seems that the gui guys are put on the back burner.

:?
please::please::please::please add acki's extension he is cool :D

Posted: Sat Sep 23, 2006 10:44 pm
by cyanide
could someone please upload the modified dll and include files? i can't get the irrlicht dll to compile in any way and i'd really like to get my hands on these mods!

Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 1:07 am
by Acki
Hmmm, what's your problem with creating the dll ???
What IDE/compiler do you use ???

Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 6:54 am
by cyanide
dev-c++ 4.9.9.2 (beta 5), on windows xp. i get a load of errors whenever i try to compile any of the .dev files.
of course, more things have screwed up on this computer, so it wouldn't surprise me if it were related...

Posted: Sun Sep 24, 2006 12:45 pm
by Acki
strange, it should work with no probs...
It seems no one else has this problem with Dev...
Maybe you should try to setup your system new ???

Anyways, you can download all files here, but as mentioned there's still a bug with background transparency of listbox and editbox...
http://people.freenet.de/abusoft/Irr1.1gcc.zip

Posted: Tue Sep 26, 2006 8:16 pm
by Acki
Finally I got some time to check the GUIListBox and GUIEditBox... ;)
Now the background transparency problem is fixed !!! 8)

Posted: Tue Nov 14, 2006 5:20 pm
by Acki
Hi,
I mentioned that the creation of the terrain scene node is not correct !!!
I had a look on it and found out that the complete interpretation of the height map is incorrect !!! :shock:

So I created a new Extension for the ITerrainSceneNode !!!

The terrain is now be created correctly !!!

Posted: Fri Nov 17, 2006 10:07 pm
by Acki
Well, I just added a new function to the ITerrainSceneNode !!!
Now you can specify where the pivot (origin) of the terrain should be placed at !!!
The pivot can now be at:
  • top-left
    bottom-left
    top-right
    bottom-right
    center