If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
-
eax
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 12:49 pm
- Location: Switzerland::Bern
Post
by eax »
The follwing code:
Code: Select all
vector3d<f32> vMax( 1.0f, 1.0f, 1.0f );
vector3d<f32> vMin( -1.0f, -1.0f, -1.0f );
aabbox3d<f32> myBox( vMin, vMax );
while( true && pIrrDevice->run() && driver)
{
...
driver->draw3DBox( myBox, SColor(255,100,100,100), 1.0f );
...
}
Results in:
Is there something wrong in my code or is this a bug. Exists a patch allready or do I have to fix it myself?
thx
-
keless
- Posts: 805
- Joined: Mon Dec 15, 2003 10:37 pm
- Location: Los Angeles, California, USA
Post
by keless »
are you using the SOFTWARE rendering device? it does not do 3D properly
a screen cap is worth 0x100000 DWORDS
-
eax
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 12:49 pm
- Location: Switzerland::Bern
Post
by eax »
No. Same problem on all 3 devices. I will wirte a patch (at least for DX).
-
eax
- Posts: 9
- Joined: Sun Dec 14, 2003 12:49 pm
- Location: Switzerland::Bern
Post
by eax »
It works if you set the last param (thickness) to 0.0f.
But, thickness > 0.0f looks still buggy to me...
I don't see any sense in this param... does anybody really use it?