visual C++ 2005 express edition ( need help with debuggin )

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
Post Reply
jimowns
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: X-Gamers

visual C++ 2005 express edition ( need help with debuggin )

Post by jimowns »

hey ,
i have a little problem with debuggen in visual C++ 2005 express edition .
if i debug my script , its trying to load the .dll files .
this is my output from debug :

Show output from : Debug :

'test1.exe': Loaded 'D:\Visual Studio 2005\Projects\test1\debug\test1.exe', Symbols loaded.
'test1.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\ntdll.dll', No symbols loaded.
'test1.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\kernel32.dll', No symbols loaded.
'test1.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\WinSxS\x86_Microsoft.VC80.DebugCRT_1fc8b3b9a1e18e3b_8.0.50727.42_x-ww_f75eb16c\msvcr80d.dll', No symbols loaded.
'test1.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\msvcrt.dll', No symbols loaded.
'test1.exe': Loaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\shimeng.dll', No symbols loaded.
'test1.exe': Unloaded 'C:\WINDOWS\system32\shimeng.dll'
The program '[3684] test1.exe: Native' has exited with code 0 (0x0).





this is my script:

Code: Select all

#include "stdafx.h"
#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int _tmain(int argc, _TCHAR* argv[])
{
	int a,b,c;
	cout << "Geef nummer 1 een waarde: " << endl;
	cin >> a;
	cout << "Geef nummer 2 een waarde: " << endl;
	cin >> b;
	cout << "Geef nummer 3 een waarde: " << endl;
	cin >> c;
	cout << "\nDe opgegeven waardes zijn: " << a << "," << b <<
		"," << c << endl;
	system("pause");
	return 0;
}


i hope you can helping me with this how i can solve it .

sorry for my bad english .


thanks in advance




jim
vitek
Bug Slayer
Posts: 3919
Joined: Mon Jan 16, 2006 10:52 am
Location: Corvallis, OR

Post by vitek »

Does it exit before the first line of main is executed? You should be able to put a breakpoint on the first line inside main and then debug. I would expect it to stop at that line.

You might need to make sure you are building a console application.
jimowns
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Sep 28, 2006 5:28 pm
Location: X-Gamers

Post by jimowns »

i try it and doesn't works .

i think i need to download someting for vc++ 2005 to make my script in .exe .
but i don't know what .




sorry for my bad english .
Post Reply