Beginner - Want to learn C++ and Irrlicht

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
hellbound

Beginner - Want to learn C++ and Irrlicht

Post by hellbound »

Eh... i'm a beginner in both c++ and irrlicht...
and i would need a suggestion for a project that would help me learn more...
i have tried learning from books and stuff , but they have only gotten me to the level of beginner in c++. I mean , i can handle myself in c++ , but it's the algorithmic part that kills me...
so... could you suggest me something that would be both interesting and not really hard to code? :lol:
Nils:D

Post by Nils:D »

If you are a programmer who had programmed with other languages before, you should haven't a problem with C++ and the tutorials from this site are very good for beginning. If C++ is your first language you should search by Google for a good tutorial in your language. I have learned C++ by programming with Irrlicht, before i haven't programmed with C++ and it's the question if you can general (independently language) or if you are a language-specific programmer.
hellbound

Post by hellbound »

actually... i can handle pretty every language , except for assembly , if i read a brief part of the documentation...
i was specific about c++ because it's the standard language used with irrlicht.

and i was talking more about a challenge... something that i would have to do on my own, without any help ..

i have completed the irrlicht tutorials on this site...

but i am out of ideas.
hybrid
Admin

Post by hybrid »

Irrlicht has many features which are not covered by the tutorials. You could build more scenes with such features which would also help to track down bugs and test out new things.
Thomas_

Post by Thomas_ »

mmm,