Page 1 of 1

using tabs

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 8:10 pm
by rogerdv
What is the proper way to define and use tabs? I tried adding with gui environment, but i cant see them.

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 11:02 pm
by Guest
Create an IGUITabControl and have that addTab(), instead of your GUI Environment.

Posted: Fri Apr 23, 2004 11:29 pm
by warui
Check Mesh Viewer tutorial.

Posted: Sat Apr 24, 2004 1:48 am
by Wolf Dreamer
// create tab control and tabs
IGUITabControl* tab = env->addTabControl(
core::rect<s32>(2,20,640-452,480-7), wnd, true, true);
IGUITab* t1 = tab->addTab(L"Scale");
IGUITab* t2 = tab->addTab(L"Empty Tab");
Are they off screen? I tried to add more than would fit on the tool window in the meshviewer example. It depends on how long the name is.

Just play around with the numbers, and see what you can do. It is unfortunate we can't do more tabs like other Windows programs have... normally when they don't all fit in one line, another row beneath them can be made.