Realistic water scene node

Announce new projects or updates of Irrlicht Engine related tools, games, and applications.
Also check the Wiki
Post Reply
koller202
Posts: 143
Joined: Tue May 08, 2007 4:53 am
Location: Thailand

Post by koller202 »

i know this bug

if use very large waterscenenode 51200,51200 and more

it bug and if use a little 500,500 no bug
________
MICHIGAN DISPENSARIES
Last edited by koller202 on Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:17 am, edited 1 time in total.
MasterGod
Posts: 2061
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 8:06 pm
Location: Israel
Contact:

Post by MasterGod »

Is it v1.4 compatible?
JP
Posts: 4526
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 2:56 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by JP »

Instead of spamming a load of old threads needlessly you could just try it yourself and see! Don't expect others to do work you're capable of doing yourself!
Image Image Image
itx
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Aug 10, 2006 12:46 pm

Post by itx »

Small bug ;(
If we append on scene any object with shadow, wataer disapepar
agt
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat May 05, 2007 10:50 am

Post by agt »

Hi!

This is a great shader. But it crashes in fullscreen mode when you switch windows. Probably because of this bug. Has anyone experienced the same problem?
bloodbao
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:12 pm

Post by bloodbao »

er,I use it under the last SVN version:
the code pass:but Detected memory leaks!
May be WaterMesh drop wrong?
who can help me? thanks!
elvman
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Post by elvman »

I will try to fix that.
Birdman
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:45 am
Location: Buenos Aires

Irr 1.4 and Water Node

Post by Birdman »

Hello.

I been trying to make this node work with 1.4 and DEVCPP and have no clue on how to do it.

Since i was working on OPENGL only, i recompiled the dll so it could work on D3D also.

Now i get an exception pointing to this line of code:
Camera->setFarValue(CurrentCamera->getFarValue());

Any clue?

Should i rollback to 1.3? or can this work on 1.4?

Side Note: I tried the Realistic_WaterCC made by christianclavet, and i got some problems with that also, specifically with the addHillPlaneMesh fuction and also the same problem with getFarValue.

Thanks for any help you can give me
The sleeper must awaken!
bloodbao
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:12 pm

Post by bloodbao »

i use Realistic_WaterCC,too.
It seems that you must set camerascenenode before u initialize the waterscenenode.i use vc2008 and irrlicht svn,the debug output infomation
tell me that mesh drop error!

Code: Select all

		bool drop() const
		{
			_IRR_DEBUG_BREAK_IF(ReferenceCounter <= 0) // someone is doing bad reference counting.

			--ReferenceCounter;
			if (!ReferenceCounter)
			{
				delete this;   //exception here!help me!
				return true;
			}

			return false;
		}
thanks!
elvman
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Post by elvman »

What is Realistic_WaterCC?
And I will try to fix all these and all known bugs this week.
JP
Posts: 4526
Joined: Tue Sep 13, 2005 2:56 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Post by JP »

That's Christian Clavet's version of your water node i think, he used it in his subway demo.
Image Image Image
Birdman
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2008 5:45 am
Location: Buenos Aires

Post by Birdman »

elvman wrote:What is Realistic_WaterCC?
And I will try to fix all these and all known bugs this week.
Yeah as JP said, its the Clavet version of your node.

Well thanks in advance for any fix you can do on this code, it would be able to use this in 1.4.
The sleeper must awaken!
elvman
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Post by elvman »

Ok, I updated the code a little bit.
Fixed the bug with the wrong refraction.
Added clip plane for reflection, so the reflection is more precise and the code must be a bit faster.

Todo:
Now I am working on the GLSL support and fixing bugs with scene node dissapearance.
bloodbao
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Aug 31, 2007 1:12 pm

Post by bloodbao »

new test error,message as follow:

Dumping objects ->
{1782} normal block at 0x043B2748, 1 bytes long.
Data: < > 00
{1781} normal block at 0x043B78C8, 80 bytes long.
Data: < 03 13 H'; > DC 30 33 10 0C 31 33 10 48 27 3B 04 01 00 00 00
{1760} normal block at 0x043B76B0, 112 bytes long.
Data: < > 18 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00
{1759} normal block at 0x043B70C8, 1 bytes long.
Data: < > 00
.\CSceneManager.cpp(484) : {1758} client block at 0x043B74F8, subtype 0, 376 bytes long.
Data: < 4 l 4 p; > A0 D1 34 10 6C D2 34 10 C8 70 3B 04 01 00 00 00
{1750} normal block at 0x043B2A00, 4 bytes long.
Data: < (; > F0 28 3B 04
.\CGeometryCreator.cpp(110) : {1749} client block at 0x043B7308, subtype 0, 64 bytes long.
Data: <8 3 T 3 *; > 38 95 33 10 54 95 33 10 00 2A 3B 04 01 00 00 00
{1748} normal block at 0x043B7110, 14 bytes long.
Data: < > 00 00 01 00 02 00 01 00 03 00 02 00 CD CD
{1745} normal block at 0x043B71D0, 252 bytes long.
Data: < @ > 00 40 9C C5 00 00 00 00 00 A0 9C C5 00 00 00 00
.\CGeometryCreator.cpp(45) : {1742} client block at 0x043B28F0, subtype 0, 208 bytes long.
Data: < 3 , 3 > C0 95 33 10 2C 96 33 10 CD CD CD CD 01 00 00 00
Object dump complete.
The program '[2164] REALWATER.exe: Native' has exited with code 0 (0x0).

how can i deal it?
elvman
Posts: 253
Joined: Sun Sep 17, 2006 9:37 am
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Post by elvman »

Are you sure, that you had an error?
The program '[2164] REALWATER.exe: Native' has exited with code 0 (0x0).
seems to be normal exit.
Post Reply