Page 1 of 1

How to working with two different camera-?

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 1:55 pm
by bapi
I m using FPS camera for moving in my game map and it works fine. Now i need to add another fixed camera at fix point in map. So when the user press 'u' key in keyboard, it will show that map from the fix camera. How can i do this?

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 2:15 pm
by asparagusx
There is a function setActiveCamera (ISceneManager::setActiveCamera), which takes as a parameter the camera to use (make active). You would define another camera (using addCameraSceneNode) and then set that active using the setActiveCamera call when the user presses 'u'.

Anton

Posted: Wed Nov 05, 2008 3:53 pm
by hybrid
The meshviewer does something similar, by selecting the camera from the menu. The RTT tutorial uses two cameras to navigate through the scene, but still get the RTT captured from the same place all the time.

Posted: Thu Nov 06, 2008 1:31 pm
by bapi
I also found the technic in said tutorial. Any way thank for u reply.