Page 1 of 1

Update scene without drawing it

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:36 pm
by kompromis
Well i have had some problems with this i need to update the scene like in the way smgr->drawAll() Does
But i don't want to render the scene how would i do that?

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 1:55 pm
by kompromis
Found the answer myself
here it is for others that may have the same problem
just call this instead of drawAll

Code: Select all

smgr->getRootSceneNode()->OnAnimate(device->getTimer()->getTime())

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:45 pm
by Frank Dodd
Thanks for posting the solution, out of curiosity, why did you want to do it?

Posted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 6:43 pm
by kompromis
It is used i the software for a robot that am building as a school project
and i needed to update all the children's absolute positions.
to do some calculations.