3D Modeler Looking 4 Team

Post your questions, suggestions and experiences regarding to Image manipulation, 3d modeling and level editing for the Irrlicht engine here.
ShadowX

3D Modeler Looking 4 Team

Post by ShadowX »

Well I'm a 3D modeler (well I guess the subject already says that). I've been interested in game dev for some time now. In the past (about 4 years ago) I would try to help develop games ( in 3D Game Studios), although that just lead to quite a few ended projects.. ><
Basically I've been doing 3D models for a hobby and would like to get back to one of my inspiring ambitions of game dev. I've recently lost my portfolio due to a hardware crash (now I've learned the meaning of backing up my stuff). Either way on the bright side it lead me to buying a more powerful comp (which I hope is more reliable... but either way i got back up :P ). As well as a fresh challenging start to make creations better than what I've had before.
Either way, I'm currently unfamiliar with IRRLICHT but, learning. I also would mainly like to work on some type of; Action, Adventure, Horror, or RTS game. :D
FuzzYspo0N

Post by FuzzYspo0N »

Hey great post. The only thing is, this is the internet. You can claim as much as you like we need picutres! :)

Hopefully you have something to show as taking peoples word for it just leads to heart ache.
Virion
Competition winner

Post by Virion »

normally an artist would at least have some artworks uploaded to somewhere else. so even if harddisk crashes we will still have some copies on forums/blogs/etc.
B@z

Post by B@z »

hello!

i always welcome modelers in my team ;)
we are making an online tps game, with permament world.
We need NPCs and mobs, little bigger work, but if you accept, then player models too.
the actual player model is like this.
And we need low poly models, the previous model has 1500 vertices xD

if interested, then write me PM or email
ShadowX

Post by ShadowX »