Team for a game project

Discussion about everything. New games, 3d math, development tips...
aeronmike

Team for a game project

Post by aeronmike »

Hello everyone..

Well, let me explain what my idea is:

I am an intermediate C/C++ programmer (there are still some advanced concepts and practice I still need to get and I'm graduating in Computer Science) and I decided to make a game. A SIMPLE INDIE game.
I made a good part of the game designs and concepts. The ideas are really amazing for the project.

Ok, but what kind of game is it?
Well, I cannot talk to much about it.
But just for you to have an idea, I want to basically create a game based mainly on Minecraft.. and other few ones.

I've organized myself and my project files so everything was set up.
Ok. I started coding the "graphical" module first, of course, using Irrlicht.
I also pre-defined "stages" of development. Each Alpha stage has functionality objectives, like loading configuration from files, GUI, pause/resume, movement, etc.
Everything is going well and I'm also acquiring a great amount of experience doing this.
I'm also using GIT to organize my code and its changes and milestones (the stages).

However, there are a lot of things to be done, like the physics, sound, maths and artificial intelligence, for instance.
I KNOW I can do that all alone. I LOVE to create things using programming. Also this is my life plan. :)

Well, in just one month I got a lot of stuff ready and working.
But this is JUST a prototype of the game. After it's all finished, I'll begin to "change" (enhance) it a bit so I can have the real idea up and working.
I just believe if I dedicate myself a bit more and increase it's development speed, I could finish this PROTOTYPE at the end of this year. Minecraft is a simple game (apparently LoL).
But as I said, this is just a simple clone of Minecraft, not even equal.

The problem IS: