My little framework

Announce new projects or updates of Irrlicht Engine related tools, games, and applications.
Also check the Wiki
Pink Floyd

My little framework

Post by Pink Floyd »

Hello guys,
even if I am a C++ and Irrlicht newbie, I have started trying to make a little framework which makes Irrlicht developing faster.

I've just started it and I have made only the "skeleton" of the library, I haven't yet finished to define the classes.

Anyway I've tested it a bit and I think it could be useful.

I post it here so you can give me suggestions and critics: try it and tell me if you found it good (or if you think it will be good when completed) or if it's completely unuseful.

I've manually wrote all the html documentation.

Here's the complete package:

http://www.neoborn.com/users/pinkfloyd/game.zip

See ya
schick

Post by schick »

Just a tipp use doxygen to document your C++ sources.
Please send me an e-mail instead of a private message.
Pink Floyd

Post by Pink Floyd »

yes I installed Doxygen but I haven't yet used it.

What do you think of my "wannabe-framework"?

A feedback from the coder of IrrGame would be very appreciated :wink:
schick

Post by schick »

It's a easy startup for Irrlicht users, but it limits the user to use your predefined gamestates.
Please send me an e-mail instead of a private message.
Pink Floyd

Post by Pink Floyd »

Has someone else had a look at it?
Michele

GAME

Post by Michele »

Siete ancora che lavorate a questo oppure no. Ho visto che esso ed esso non sono difettosi.
Wolf Dreamer

Is it suppose to do anything?

Post by Wolf Dreamer »

------ Build started: Project: 31505testnewthing, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------

Compiling...
GManager.cpp
\game\source\GManager.cpp(60) : error C2039: 'Run' : is not a member of 'game::GManager'
h:\game\include\GManager.h(32) : see declaration of 'game::GManager'
\game\source\GManager.cpp(62) : error C2065: 'config' : undeclared identifier