Maps

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
Post Reply
Zack
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:31 pm

Maps

Post by Zack »

Hello, I have a question that is fairly simple. I'm doing tutorial 3 ,But putting a different Quake 3 map in.

I don't know if I have to change anything in this code or not:

Code: Select all

scene::IAnimatedMesh* mesh = smgr->getMesh("20kdm2.bsp");
scene::ISceneNode* node = 0;

if (mesh)
    node = smgr->addOctTreeSceneNode(mesh->getMesh(0));
So do I have to change anything or does this stay the same for every map?
omar shaaban
Posts: 616
Joined: Wed Nov 01, 2006 6:26 pm
Location: Cairo,Egypt
Contact:

Post by omar shaaban »

yes but make sure to put {} in if and make sure that the map in the directory of your game and that's all!!
Zack
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:31 pm

Post by Zack »

I just got that i did have to change that right after posting, but whatever. How do I know what mesh to put there? I have the .pk3 file in my Media folder, but what do I do now to figure out what should go where "20kdm2.bsp" is?

Sorry, I'm really new to this...
BAnd
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 5:58 pm

Post by BAnd »

If you want to see wats your file name just rename the map from .pk3 into .zip then extract it and go to maps folder and there is your file.
Zack
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jul 06, 2007 3:31 pm

Post by Zack »

Thank you!
Post Reply