Irredit plugins.

If you are a new Irrlicht Engine user, and have a newbie-question, this is the forum for you. You may also post general programming questions here.
3DModelerMan
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 9:42 pm

Post by 3DModelerMan »

Yeah, it sends an event to the GameManager object, and it tells the game manager to load a new level. I just need to know how to get the custom attributes to show up in Irredit.
That would be illogical captain...

My first full game:
http://www.kongregate.com/games/3DModel ... tor#tipjar
Brainsaw
Posts: 1183
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2004 12:57 pm
Location: Bavaria

Post by Brainsaw »

3DModelerMan wrote:This is my code

Code: Select all

void CLevelEndCheckpoint::serializeAttributes(io::IAttributes* out, io::SAttributeReadWriteOptions* options)
{ 
 ISceneNode::serializeAttributes(out, options);
 out->setAttribute("Radius", m_radius);
 out->setAttribute("Box", m_boundingBox);
 out->setAttribute("Next_checkpoint_ID", m_nextID);
 out->setAttribute("Load_level_filename", *m_levelFilename);
 out->setAttribute("Script_filename", *m_scriptFilename);
}
void CLevelEndCheckpoint::deserializeAttributes(io::IAttributes* in, io::SAttributeReadWriteOptions* options)
{
 ISceneNode::deserializeAttributes(in, options);
 m_radius = in->getAttributeAsFloat("Radius");
 m_boundingBox = in->getAttributeAsBox3d("Box");
 m_nextID = in->getAttributeAsInt("Next_checkpoint_ID");
 *m_levelFilename = *in->getAttributeAsEnumeration("Load_level_filename");//Watch these for errors.
 *m_scriptFilename = *in->getAttributeAsEnumeration("Script_filename");
}

Did you check with the Irrlicht help? Maybe some const is missing, that is what took me some hours of search.
Dustbin::Games on the web: https://www.dustbin-online.de/

Dustbin::Games on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dustbingames/
Dustbin::Games on twitter: https://twitter.com/dustbingames
3DModelerMan
Posts: 1691
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 9:42 pm

Post by 3DModelerMan »

I added in a const after serialize attributes and now Irredit crashes, so at least I know it's trying to do something. I'll debug my code to see whats up.
That would be illogical captain...

My first full game:
http://www.kongregate.com/games/3DModel ... tor#tipjar
Post Reply