nice. working on a cAudio plugin.ACE247 wrote:I'm already seeing this becoming the main Irrlicht Scene Editor.
Another cool feature would be adding Irrklang, or some other sound library.
And unfortunately I wont be able to finish that irrode plugin today though.
However I will have an Irrklang and ode plugin by tomorow.
EditIrr
We're programmers. Programmers are, in their hearts, architects, and the first thing they want to do when they get to a site is to bulldoze the place flat and build something grand. We're not excited by renovation:tinkering,improving,planting flower beds.
Just finished the cAudio plugin and fixed the relative path bug(it actually was a bug)
anyway its in the svn.
PS: the scenenode has some issues when the editor is closed dunno why yet but it will figure it out.
anyway its in the svn.
PS: the scenenode has some issues when the editor is closed dunno why yet but it will figure it out.
We're programmers. Programmers are, in their hearts, architects, and the first thing they want to do when they get to a site is to bulldoze the place flat and build something grand. We're not excited by renovation:tinkering,improving,planting flower beds.
Thats strange. are you using the latest svn? if yes maybe try without the plugins. try to build in debug mode and check the output.ACE247 wrote:I dont know why, but I cant add a single scene node.
If I select the scenenode type, then press add node.
NOTHING HAPPENS, absolutely nothing!
The scene nodes are created in CSceneTree::OnAddSceneNode. maybe its a bug we didn't see yet.
We're programmers. Programmers are, in their hearts, architects, and the first thing they want to do when they get to a site is to bulldoze the place flat and build something grand. We're not excited by renovation:tinkering,improving,planting flower beds.
-
- Posts: 1691
- Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 9:42 pm
I'm considering creating a LUA script animator, I'm thinking it would use a script window to setup a LUA script that would do all the positioning and calculations. So that you could actually have animator types that were'nt hardcoded in C++, but I don't know, does anyone else think that would be usefull?
That would be illogical captain...
My first full game:
http://www.kongregate.com/games/3DModel ... tor#tipjar
My first full game:
http://www.kongregate.com/games/3DModel ... tor#tipjar
i actually don't like the idea. bc that means the programm which is loading the scene will need to use lua. this is way to specific. besides. scripting shouldn't be used for graphics. its scripting use it to power game content not the scenenodes. well my two cents
Edit: actually scenenodes are game content....yeah well i still don't like the idea
Edit: actually scenenodes are game content....yeah well i still don't like the idea
We're programmers. Programmers are, in their hearts, architects, and the first thing they want to do when they get to a site is to bulldoze the place flat and build something grand. We're not excited by renovation:tinkering,improving,planting flower beds.
I always had a focus on this since I started thinking about irrOde. No need to use another editor, and you can set all necessary parameters from there. Btw: I really like working on my scenes with IrrEdit and my irrOdEdit plugin. All in one place, and really easy to use (imho). OK, it's my plugin so I guess I have to like it, but anyways.Sudi wrote: [...]
why does everyone wants to add physics to a sceneEditor??i really don't get it, but great wanna see what it can do.
[...]
I'll give the Alpha a try when I find some time to (maybe on the weekend), mainly to see if the things I don't like about IrrEdit are different. If not I'll (at least) write some suggestions
Dustbin::Games on the web: https://www.dustbin-online.de/
Dustbin::Games on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dustbingames/
Dustbin::Games on twitter: https://twitter.com/dustbingames
Dustbin::Games on facebook: https://www.facebook.com/dustbingames/
Dustbin::Games on twitter: https://twitter.com/dustbingames
I bet you won't even need a special plugin for that anymore bc EditIrr supports custom userdata for every node. So u can add any information you like to your scenenode.Brainsaw wrote: I always had a focus on this since I started thinking about irrOde. No need to use another editor, and you can set all necessary parameters from there. Btw: I really like working on my scenes with IrrEdit and my irrOdEdit plugin. All in one place, and really easy to use (imho). OK, it's my plugin so I guess I have to like it, but anyways.
I'll give the Alpha a try when I find some time to (maybe on the weekend), mainly to see if the things I don't like about IrrEdit are different. If not I'll (at least) write some suggestions
Yeah please give us some suggestions, we really want this to become the main irrlicht editor
We're programmers. Programmers are, in their hearts, architects, and the first thing they want to do when they get to a site is to bulldoze the place flat and build something grand. We're not excited by renovation:tinkering,improving,planting flower beds.
Yes I am using the latest Irrlicht SVN, I also tried using the normal 1.7.1 aswell as removing the plugins but it makes no difference at all.
The only thing working is loading a .irr Scene File and deleting, ie changing exisiting scene nodes, Nothing else.
Edit:Another bug I just found is that the camera flips to the other side when looking straight down, this might need to be locked.
EDIT2: Here's callstack and debug output from CBlocks.
Call Stack
Looks like a segfault right in CSceneTree.cpp when adding scene node.
Debug
The only thing working is loading a .irr Scene File and deleting, ie changing exisiting scene nodes, Nothing else.
Edit:Another bug I just found is that the camera flips to the other side when looking straight down, this might need to be locked.
EDIT2: Here's callstack and debug output from CBlocks.
Call Stack
Code: Select all
#0 00415037 CSceneTree::OnAddSceneNode(this=0x2785534, event=@0x28ecd8) (C:\editirr\trunk\source\CSceneTree.cpp:252)
#1 6B9830F5 wxEvtHandler::ProcessEventIfMatches() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxbase28_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#2 6B984421 wxEvtHandler::SearchDynamicEventTable() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxbase28_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#3 6B9844D8 wxEvtHandler::ProcessEvent() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxbase28_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#4 659C706B wxControl::ProcessCommand() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxmsw28_core_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#5 659BB240 wxButton::SendClickEvent() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxmsw28_core_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#6 659BB36E wxButton::MSWCommand() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxmsw28_core_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#7 65997317 wxWindow::HandleCommand() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxmsw28_core_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#8 6599AE8D wxWindow::MSWWindowProc() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxmsw28_core_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#9 659927E0 wxWndProc() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxmsw28_core_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#10 75016238 USER32!IsDialogMessageW() (C:\Windows\syswow64\user32.dll:??)
#11 00000000 0x00090b64 in ??() (??:??)
#12 00000000 0x00000111 in ??() (??:??)
#13 750168EA USER32!AllowForegroundActivation() (C:\Windows\syswow64\user32.dll:??)
#14 65992730 wxWindowCreationHook::~wxWindowCreationHook() (C:\editirr\trunk\bin\wxmsw28_core_gcc_custom.dll:??)
#15 75017177 USER32!DialogBoxIndirectParamA() (C:\Windows\syswow64\user32.dll:??)
#16 00000000 0x00000000 in ??() (??:??)
Debug
Code: Select all
Building to ensure sources are up-to-date
Build succeeded
Selecting target:
Debug
Adding source dir: C:\editirr\trunk\source\
Adding source dir: C:\editirr\trunk\
Changing directory to: ../bin/
Adding file: ..\bin\EditIrr_debug.exe
Starting debugger:
done
Registered new type: wxString
Registered new type: STL String
Registered new type: STL Vector
Setting breakpoints
Debugger name and version: GNU gdb 6.8
Child process PID: 2432
Program received signal SIGSEGV, Segmentation fault.
At C:\editirr\trunk\source\CSceneTree.cpp:252
-
- Posts: 1691
- Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 9:42 pm
I'm having no problem adding nodes. What kind are you trying to add?
That would be illogical captain...
My first full game:
http://www.kongregate.com/games/3DModel ... tor#tipjar
My first full game:
http://www.kongregate.com/games/3DModel ... tor#tipjar
Ok, I decided to write some suggestions:
be able to Resize Menu's
Add Select Mesh Button and Dialog(instead of typing it in) for meshes.
Be able to remove Scene Node Animators
be able to move Scene Node's when animators are active
Navigation by Mouse, ie hold down middle mouse button to move in xy(up,down/leftright)
scroll to move in z(zoom)
be able to change camera movement speed
A mesh aswell as texture selection menu
Be able to preview the active texture of a material in Material Editor
are u running a 64bit system? might be problem i can't encounter on a 32bit system, but just a guess.
second thing: are the events from wxWidgets are called in a thread?if they are then this might be the problem which just happens rarely? but i will check it out.
second thing: are the events from wxWidgets are called in a thread?if they are then this might be the problem which just happens rarely? but i will check it out.
We're programmers. Programmers are, in their hearts, architects, and the first thing they want to do when they get to a site is to bulldoze the place flat and build something grand. We're not excited by renovation:tinkering,improving,planting flower beds.
ACE247 wrote:Ok, I decided to write some suggestions:1. be able to Resize Menu's
2. Add Select Mesh Button and Dialog(instead of typing it in) for meshes.
3. Be able to remove Scene Node Animators
4. be able to move Scene Node's when animators are active
5. Navigation by Mouse, ie hold down middle mouse button to move in xy(up,down/leftright)
6. scroll to move in z(zoom)
7. be able to change camera movement speed
8. A mesh aswell as texture selection menu
9. Be able to preview the active texture of a material in Material Editor
Code: Select all
1. If i find out how to do the resizing i will add that option.
2. this is already planned and will be implemented via scripting
3. already possible in the latest svn. select the node then right click. a menu pops up that allows removing the animators.
4. impossible bc of the way the standard irrlicht animators work
5. ok sounds like a good idea i will implement that as soon as possible (added in latest svn)
6. same (tried it feels weird...)
7. good idea will do that as well (3DModelerMan: could you add that to the settings menu?)
8. for what? a mesh/texture selection menu? maybe explain what ya want.
9. yeah kinda a problem bc when using opengl it doesn't allow us to render to several viewports. otherwise we would have already added a preview window where u actually see how it looks. sry maybe someone could add that feature to irrlicht? would be awesome :)
Last edited by sudi on Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
We're programmers. Programmers are, in their hearts, architects, and the first thing they want to do when they get to a site is to bulldoze the place flat and build something grand. We're not excited by renovation:tinkering,improving,planting flower beds.