Finished hdr rendering

Announce new projects or updates of Irrlicht Engine related tools, games, and applications.
Also check the Wiki
omaremad
Competition winner
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:30 pm
Location: Cairo,Egypt

Finished hdr rendering

Post by omaremad »

Here is the hdr rendering technology i promised

want to know how it works?
http://www.gamedev.net/community/forums ... _id=345577

I will write a tutorial on how to use it soon, however just metion any concerns here.

Image
http://omaremad.gdlib.net/

You have to apply the patch by mandrav to your irrlicht source(patch supplied)
use gnu patch

Sadly it only works on nvidia cards

thanx to bitplane for hosting this file
Last edited by omaremad on Sat Feb 11, 2006 11:25 am, edited 1 time in total.
Guest

Post by Guest »

Rats! I have an ATI X800 card. :( Is there any way to do it using a software renderer?
MikeR
Posts: 767
Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2004 4:03 pm
Location: Northern California USA
Contact:

Post by MikeR »

That's pretty cool.
If it exists in the real world, it can be created in 3d

Sys specs:
AMD 3700+ 64 processor
1.0 gb ram
e-Geforce 6600 graphics 256 mb onboard ram
bitplane
Admin
Posts: 3204
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 3:45 am
Location: England
Contact:

Post by bitplane »

:shock: :shock: :shock: eye popping!
looks awesome here on my fx5900xt, getting 130fps :)
Submit bugs/patches to the tracker!
Need help right now? Visit the chat room
ItIsFree

Post by ItIsFree »

Very good work!!! i hope we can work together for irrlicht community has a standar node for filters of shaders (open source) , and all people can work in hisself shaders

I am the author of thread "My node for filters post procces" of section Advance help

I am waiting your reply :D
thephoenix
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2006 7:44 pm

Post by thephoenix »

Looks cool!!!!!!! :shock:

Hmmm... But when I recompile it, there are some strange mistakes (I'm using DevC++):

http://www.thephoenix.cybton.com/hdr.bmp

The camera Y-axis is inverted, and all the effects appear on strange places...

What did I do wrong???
dawasw
Posts: 357
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2004 4:39 pm
Location: Poland

Post by dawasw »

As I though it is AWESOME!

I don't have words how great work you have done.
TheWorstCoderEver
Posts: 47
Joined: Wed Feb 01, 2006 8:09 pm
Location: Wroclaw
Contact:

Post by TheWorstCoderEver »

Is this the real hdr??? :shock: Most of 3d engines, tv3d included, have only "fake" hdr. If this thing is for real, then we have just surpassed them...
Guest

Post by Guest »

TheWorstCoderEver wrote:Is this the real hdr??? :shock: Most of 3d engines, tv3d included, have only "fake" hdr. If this thing is for real, then we have just surpassed them...
If you can't even tell what does it matter?
sRc
Posts: 431
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 1:44 am
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Contact:

Post by sRc »

I cant get these to work, i get errors about the shader when I try to run it

Image

ive got a 6600, latest nvidia drivers
The Bard sRc

Blog | Twitter
Spintz
Posts: 1688
Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2004 3:25 pm

Post by Spintz »

I get the same thing, GF 6800GT ( supports PS 3.0 and VS 3.0 )

Code: Select all

Irrlicht Engine version 0.14.0
Professional Service Pack 1 (Build 3790)
Using renderer: OpenGL 1.5
GeForce 6800 GT/PCI/SSE2: NVIDIA Corporation
OpenGL driver version is 1.2 or better.
Loaded texture: #DefaultFont
hiGLSL shader program failed to link
GLSL shader failed to compile
Loaded texture: up.jpg
Loaded texture: dn.jpg
Loaded texture: lf.jpg
Loaded texture: rt.jpg
Loaded texture: ft.jpg
Loaded texture: bk.jpg
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/common/caulk
Loaded texture: e7walldesign01b.jpg
Loaded texture: e7steptop2.jpg
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: noshader
Loaded texture: e7dimfloor.jpg
Loaded texture: e7brickfloor01.jpg
Loaded texture: e7bmtrim.jpg
Loaded texture: e7sbrickfloor.jpg
Loaded texture: e7brnmetal.jpg
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/common/clip
Loaded texture: e7beam02_red.jpg
Loaded texture: e7swindow.jpg
Loaded texture: e7bigwall.jpg
Loaded texture: e7panelwood.jpg
Loaded texture: e7beam01.jpg
Loaded texture: xstepborder5.jpg
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/liquids/lavahell
Loaded texture: e7steptop.jpg
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/gothic_trim/metalblackwave01
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/stone/pjrock1
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/skies/tim_hell
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/common/hint
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: models/mapobjects/timlamp/timlamp
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/sfx/flame1side
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: textures/sfx/flame2
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: models/mapobjects/gratelamp/gratetorch2
Could not find texture in Q3 .bsp: models/mapobjects/gratelamp/gratetorch2b
Loaded mesh: 20kdm2.bsp
Needed 29ms to create OctTree SceneNode.(320 nodes, 7753 polys)
Loaded texture: particle.tga
Loaded texture: omar.tga
Loaded mesh: car.obj
Loaded texture: car.tga
Loaded texture: skynoglow.jpg
Loaded texture: skyglow.jpg
Image
mandrav
Posts: 117
Joined: Sat Aug 27, 2005 8:29 pm
Contact:

Post by mandrav »

That's true. It seems that the bundled shaders are broken.

BTW: why doesn't Irrlicht display the GLSL compiler's/linker's error output and lets us guessing?
Maybe a patch is in order here...

EDIT:
Edit final.frag and change the following:

Code: Select all

colorc.a  = texture2D(alpha,gl_TexCoord[0]);
// change to:
colorc.a  = texture2D(alpha,vec2(gl_TexCoord[0].x, gl_TexCoord[0].y));
Edit blurv.frag and change the following inside the loop:

Code: Select all

      colorc.rgb += texture2D(color,...

// change to:

      colorc += texture2D(color,...
sRc
Posts: 431
Joined: Thu Jul 28, 2005 1:44 am
Location: Salt Lake City, Utah
Contact:

Post by sRc »

mandrav wrote: Edit final.frag and change the following:

Code: Select all

colorc.a  = texture2D(alpha,gl_TexCoord[0]);
// change to:
colorc.a  = texture2D(alpha,vec2(gl_TexCoord[0].x, gl_TexCoord[0].y));
Edit blurv.frag and change the following inside the loop:

Code: Select all

      colorc.rgb += texture2D(color,...

// change to:

      colorc += texture2D(color,...
there we go, that lets it load. i can see it now!
The Bard sRc

Blog | Twitter
omaremad
Competition winner
Posts: 1027
Joined: Fri Jul 15, 2005 11:30 pm
Location: Cairo,Egypt

Post by omaremad »

Im sorry for my rubbish suppourt but i have many exams
when im finished ill write a nice tutorial for implementing this

btw the patch is wrong u should use this one

http://irrlicht.sourceforge.net/phpBB2/ ... hp?t=10865

never the less i thought up a technique which will allow lightmapped & bumpmapped levels at the same time with no modifications to the file format loaders of irrlicht stay tunned

i also reccomend to keep an eye out for needforhint's shaders as they are cool


Moreover
u can comment this line out it is useless
colorc.a = texture2D(alpha,vec2(gl_TexCoord[0].x, gl_TexCoord[0].y));
Havok
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Mar 30, 2006 5:43 pm

Post by Havok »

delete
Last edited by Havok on Thu Nov 20, 2014 3:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Post Reply