Free Weapon Models avaible!

Announce new projects or updates of Irrlicht Engine related tools, games, and applications.
Also check the Wiki
dawasw

Free Weapon Models avaible!

Post by dawasw »

Welcome all - I made a small thing that could be useful for those who want to finish some little FPS and are really having bit trouble with 'combining' faces via vertexes.

I put it here cause more people visit this section (<- little note to moderators)

So I made for you a little model pack (and I'll will make more in the future) of weapons, actually it isn't much because I'm a newbie in moddeling so if you want a real artist you better look somewhere else.

Please note that all models are in .ms3d format.

The pack includes:

- Hand model without texture (make it urself its easy :P)
- O.I.C.W. model with texture
- Revolver model with texture (S&W ~ magnum like)
- Shotgun model with texture
- Smg model with texture (a bit similiar to Half-Life 2 one)

And thats all lol. My target was : cool looking - and only few polys =] Archive has just 0.5 mb.

Here is the link :
http://rapidshare.de/files/27324415/wea ... s.zip.html

And btw. here are some screens:

PS If most people will prefer other format I could make some exports but for now I'm a bit busy. I lost so much time on posting this little topic =P.
dawasw

Post by dawasw »

PS There are no animations because that is always dependent of the designer and how he would like to have animation supported.

But as for the shotgun and revolver this models were created with 2 parts.

Shotgun has the switcher and revolver a 'separate' roulette on it - so you guys can easily add some bacis animation with one 2 joints to make it rock lol.

Also as in the archive - license:

Free for all and for all purposes, credits are welcome but not necessary.
Anteater

Post by Anteater »

Cool! Can we edit them as well as use them?
dawasw

Post by dawasw »